Belgrade Municipality Savski venac

Savski Venac is one of 17 urban municipalities which constitute the City of Belgrade, the capital of Serbia. Savski Venac is one of the three municipalities that constitute the very center of the city (together with Stari Grad and Vračar).

Savski Venac is located on the right bank of the Sava river. It stretches in the north-south direction for 6 kilometers (3.7 mi) (from downtown Belgrade, just 200 meters (660 ft) from Terazije, to Banjica) and east-west direction for 3 kilometers (1.9 mi) (from Senjak and the Sava bank to Autokomanda). It borders the municipalities of Stari Grad to the north, Vračar to the north-east, Voždovac to the east, Rakovica to the south and Čukarica to the west.